cOMING EVENTS

Wed. Oct. 16

Senior Exercise, 11:15am

Breakthrough Workout for Parkinson’s, 12:30pm (see poster)

Fall study continues, 7:30-8:30pm (see poster) 


Thurs. Oct. 17 

Yoga Dance Class, 6:30pm 


Fri. Oct. 18 

Friday Fitness Class, 11:30am-12:25pm

Yoga Dance in Chairs, 12:30-1:30pm 


Sun. Oct. 20

Scotiabank Waterfront Marathon/Half/5K in support of Evangel Hall Mission (stay tuned for details)

Health & Wholeness Sunday, with special guest: Lesley White

Lunch & Screening of Award-Winning Documentary (details forthcoming) 12:15pm-2:00pm.


Mon. Oct. 21

Hosting Lunch at Portland Place, 10am – 2pm. 

Senior Exercise, 10:30am


Wed. Oct. 23

Senior Exercise, 11:15am

Breakthrough Workout for Parkinson’s, 12:30pm (see poster)

Fall study continues, 7:30-8:30pm (see poster) 


Thurs. Oct. 24

Yoga Dance Class, 6:30pm 


Fri. Oct. 25

Friday Fitness Class, 11:30am-12:25pm

Yoga Dance in Chairs, 12:30-1:30pm 


Oct. 25-27

Women's Retreat in Collingwood (see announcement)


Oct. 27

Reformation Sunday / Food Collection 


Tues. Oct. 29

Community Café, "Mindfulness for Everyone" (details forthcoming), 10:30am-11:30am.


Fri. Nov. 1

Mission Possible Kids, a program for kids in grades K-6 from 6:30pm to 8:30pm. Registration available online. New participants always welcome! Talk to Rev. Rebecca for more details. 


Nov. 3

Communion of Saints Sunday

Book Club & Lunch, 12:15pm, "Why are We Here?: A Meditation on Canada" by Mary Jo Leddy (see poster)

Presbytery Youth Event: Chili Cook-off & Card Games at Portland Place. 4-8pm. For all youth (12+) 


Sat. Nov. 9

David Chodoriwsky in Concert (Benefit Concert for ARISE), 7:00pm (see poster)


Sun. Nov. 10

Remembrance Day Sunday

 

Sat. Nov. 16  

Christmas Bazaar & Luncheon, 10am-2pm (see poster)


Nov. 17  

Intergenerational Worship & Sacrament of Holy Baptism